Workzone for Bitbucket allows you to control your SCM process and workflow in Bitbucket. Workzone helps enterprises to implement their Bitbucket based SCM process in a straightforward and intuitive way.

Predefined Pull Request Reviewers

Workzone for Bitbucket allows you to control your SCM process, when and how changes can be pushed, and how reviewers and groups are automatically added to new Pull Requests. Configure pre-defined (mandatory/suggested) reviewers and groups for branches and a Pull Request will include these reviewers automatically.

Configuration details ...

Digitally Signed Approvals

  • CFR Part 11 compliance with digitally signed Pull Request Approvals
  • Signees must approve with their username and password.
  • Require N digital signatures before a Pull Request can be merged
  • Track signed off Pull Requests

Use cases and signed Pull Requests in action can be found in our blog post

Get your SCM process FDA (Part 11) Compliant with Workzone Signed Approvals.

Configuration details ...

Automatic Pull Request Merge.

  • Workzone can merge the Pull Request automatically when all or a percentage of reviewers have approved and/or on successful build results.
  • Workzone can delete the source branch of a Pull Request after successful automatic merge.
  • Allow or block push operations to a branch once a Pull Request has been created and un-approve all approvals on a Pull Request should the originating branch be updated.
  • Block/Allow merging Pull Requests based on configurable merge conditions.
Configuration Details ...

Organise Workflow.

  • Allow or block push operations to a branch once a Pull Request has been created and un-approve all approvals on a Pull Request should the originating branch be updated.
  • Block/Allow merging Pull Requests based on configurable merge conditions.
Configuration Details

Publish Configurations

Repository Admins can publish / bulk change Workzone repository settings to other project’s repositories.

  • Publish reviewer configuration
  • Publish auto-merge configuration
  • Publish workflow configuration
  • Publish all repository configurations at once

‘Workzone Publish’ will publish configurations to all repositories belonging to the selected target projects.

Enjoy improved productivity by configuring one repository and rolling out its settings to selected (or all) projects repositories.

Workzone Global Configuration

In the Bitbucket global admin screen Add-ons section select ‘Workzone’ . The global Workzone administration configures settings that  are in effect for all repositories.

  • How Workzone notifications are sent.
  • Whether the Pull Request merge-button should be blocked depending on merge conditions configured for each repository.
  • Whether to attempt an immediate auto-merge (if merge conditions satisfied)  when a Pull Request has been created.

Read our blog on how you can move your SCM process to the next level of maturity by blocking accidental or intentional pre-mature Pull Request merges.

Workzone Special Notifications

If the Bitbucket Mailserver is configured Workzone will send an email to Pull Request authors if the created Pull Request merge is conflicted and cannot be automatically merged by Workzone, even if all conditions are met. A merge conflict can arise if other Pull Requests have been merged with the target branch in the meantime and the merge from source to target branch has become non-trivial.Merge-conflict email notifications can be turned off by disabling the email resources module in Bitbucket Administration > Manage Add-ons > Workzone > Modules > Workzone Email Templates > Disable